Franklin County Rural Water District #1 Annual Membership Meeting Minutes February 19, 2019

PRESENT: Lance Town, Scott Wood, Jake Jenkins, Keith McAdoo, Karen Walburn, David Alderman, Cathy Duderstadt, Nicole Roecker, Tom Wilson, and Garrett Taylor(Garrett is a member of the water district, and has been nominated for the board to replace David Kaub).

1. CALL TO ORDER:

Lance Town Chairman called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. The weather for the annual meeting was poor, snowing hard at times, consequently none of the membership ventured out to attend the meeting.

2. NOTICE OF MEETING:

Proof of Public Notice of the 2019 Annual Meeting was presented. The Ottawa Herald published the notice on February 2, and February 5, 2019. Along with the newspaper, a Water District newsletter detailing the Annual Meeting among other items was mailed to all patrons with their January bill.

3. READING AND ADOPTING OF MINUTES:

The 2018 Annual Meeting minutes were reviewed, it was noted that Garrett Taylor's first name had been listed as Gary instead of Garrett, so with that correction, Karen Walburn moved to approve the minutes, Scott Wood seconded, motion passed.

4. STATE OF THE WATER DISTRICT REPORT:

With no membership in attendance, Lance did not report on activities/accomplishments as the board was already aware of those items, a few other agenda items were shortened or left out due to no attendance.

5. NEW BUSINESS:

2019 Budget: A short discussion of the 2019 Budget, no water rate increase was initiated, although a close watch on income and expenses will be necessary during the year to monitor a change in employee benefits. A mid year water rate adjustment could be necessary.

Election of Directors: Garrett Taylor and David Alderman were nominated for the two open director positions. Karen Walburn moved to elect the two, Jake Jenkins seconded, motion carried.

6. ADJOURNMENT:

Garrett Taylor moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:10 p.m., Keith McAdoo seconded, motion carried.